• Penelope L'amore

Love with a View | Villa Antonia | Wedding Editorial

With views you didn't know existed right here in the middle of Texas, this lovely couple shows us how to present a wedding that looks like it was pulled from the south of France. Only a short distance from the heart of Austin Texas, Villa Antonia offers stunning views of oak-covered rolling hills, beautiful old-world stone, and Spanish-tiled roofs and pillions. This dream wedding was skillfully and artfully put together by the talented Kim Robinson of Drops of Honey Design. She pulled together and organized a talented team who cohesively curated the space into a dreamscape of romance. I was so honored to be a part of the Editorial Series that coordinates luxurious wedding inspiration for photographers like myself to come and learn, sharpen skills and relax while photographing images that create feeling and purpose. After joining the editorial I feel refreshed and creative for my couples to come and their wedding day. Please enjoy this story below as I captured it.

Photographer: @penelopelamore

Hostess: Jenna McElroy @jennamcelroyphoto

Creative Director & Stylist: Kim Robinson with Drops of Honey Designs @dropsofhoneydesigns

Venue: Villa Antonia @villa_antonia

Florals: Lovelily Flowers @lovelily.flowers

Make Up & Hair: Keziah Bevans @keziahbevans

Cake & Desserts: Feathers & Frosting @feathers.and.frosting

Jewelry & Rings: Nicole Mera @nicole_mera__

Cocktails & Apps: La Pera @laperaaustin

Paper Design: Beautifully Noted @beautifully_noted

Chair Rentals: Moontower Rentals @moontowerrentals

Rentals: Peerless Rentals @peerlesseventsandtents

White Bridal Gown: @unbridaled @jennyyoonyc

Lilac Dress Designer: Millia London @millia.london

Tux: Stitch & Tie by Friar Tux @stitchandtie

Shoes: Marchesa @marchesafashion

Female Model: Wis with Mazza Models @mazzamodels @wisescher

Male Model: Abyon Ausar @oswiftt

Female Model: Samantha McWilliams @miss.samantha

Workshop: @theeditorialseries